Warning: file_put_contents(/www/wwwroot/www.1000114.com/index/temp_block/www.shimmercn.com/nsdgfevylloenhlhtml.php): failed to open stream: No space left on device in /www/wwwroot/www.1000114.com/index.php on line 153
光荣洞xxx heretits tv光荣洞xxx heretits tv,催眠美女沦为全班小柔催眠美女沦为全班小柔,大胸图片daquan大胸图片daquan

光荣洞xxx heretits tv光荣洞xxx heretits tv,催眠美女沦为全班小柔催眠美女沦为全班小柔,大胸图片daquan大胸图片daquan

  • Twitter
  • Facebook
  • Google+
  • LinkedIn
NED programme and conferment of IIT Bombay Research Excellence Awards
10 Nov 2020

Shri Dr Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’, Hon'ble Minister of Education, Government of India inaugurates the National Education Day (NED) programme and confers IIT Bombay Research Excellence Awards

The Indian Institute of Technology Bombay commemorated the birth anniversary of India’s First Education Minister Maulana Abul Kalam Azad on November 11 by observing National Education Day (Rashtriya Shiksha Diwas).

On this occasion, IIT Bombay had organised a programme with Shri Dr Ramesh Pokhriyal ‘Nishank’, Hon'ble Minister of Education, Government of India as the Chief Guest on November 10, 2020. The Minister inaugurated the National Education Day programme (online) at 11am. Dr. K. Kasturirangan, Former Chairman, ISRO and Chairman of the committee for drafting the New Education Policy was the Guest of Honor for the occasion.

The Director Prof. Subhasis Chaudhuri gave away the IIT Bombay Research Excellence Awards 2019 in the esteemed presence of the Chief Guest and Guest of Honor. The IIT Bombay Research Excellence Awards were instituted since the last several years to recognize the R&D efforts of IIT Bombay faculty. The awards include:

1.   Research Publication Award (5 awards) given to recognize original research results in peer reviewed publications and/or other forms such as exhibits (e.g., design, film). 

2.   Research dissemination award (3 awards) given to recognize outstanding efforts to disseminate research through monographs/ books/ review chapters/ review papers. 

3.   Early research achiever award (3 awards) - awarded to young researchers who have already shown their potential for producing outstanding original work.

Inaugurating the National Education day programme, Dr. Nishank in his address, said “Through ‘Study in India, Stay in India and Internationalization of Education', we are committed to  establishing India as a global hub of education. To ensure high quality of education, it is also necessary that we move forward with cooperation, coordination and agreement with the leading universities of the world. This has been incorporated in NEP 2020 by inviting Top 100 World Universities to set up campus in India.”

The Director of IIT Bombay Prof. Subhasis Chaudhuri said, “National Education Policy 2020 formulated by the Education Ministry is very comprehensive in its scope and through a proper assimilation we expect a big boost in the quality of education for all students in India. At IIT Bombay, we look forward to leveraging the key spirits embodied in this policy document in making our offerings more expansive, substantive and socially relevant. As we celebrate the National Education Day, we reaffirm our commitments to providing quality education and excellence in research.”

The Chief Guest conferred Professor Krithi Ramamritham Award for creative research-2019 to Prof. Jayakrishnan Nair, Department of Electrical Engineering, IIT Bombay for his significant research contributions in "Uncertainty management in the smart, renewable-rich power grid", and to Prof. Varun Bhalerao, Department of Physics, IIT Bombay, for his significant research contributions in "Electromagnetic counterparts to gravitational wave sources". The award carries a citation and a cash incentive of Rs. 1,00,000/- each and it is given from endowment grant given by Prof. Jayant R. Harista, IISc, Bangaluru. 

Guest of Honour Dr. K Kasturirangan, in his address said, "National Education Policy 2020 represents an integrated yet flexible approach to education; dulying taking cognizance of the interconnectedness of the various phases of education in mind, and how the same will enable continuity, coherence and processes to ultimately realize an end-to-end educational road-map for the country." 

The inauguration was followed by a workshop on National Education Policy 2020. The workshop included talks by Prof. B. N. Jagatap, IIT Bombay, Dr. Jaitirth ‘Jerry’ Rao, entrepreneur, Founder of VBHC and HFFC and Prof. Dhruba J. Saikia, TIFR, ex-VC, Cotton College State University.

Research Publication Awards: 

(Sr.No, Awardee, Department/Centre: Theme Title)

1. Prof. Maheswaran Shanmugam, Department of Chemistry: Influence of diamagnetic ion on slow relaxation of magnetization of lanthanide ion

2. Prof. Nutan Limaye, Department of Computer Science and Engineering: Exploring the Frontiers of Algebraic Computations

3. Prof. Rajneesh Bharadwaj, Department of Mechanical Engineering: Complex fluid droplets on engineered surfaces

4. Prof. Soumyo Mukherji* and Prof. Suparna Mukherji%, *Biosciences and Bioengineering & % Environmental Science and Engineering: Synthesis and Immobilization of Silver Nanoparticles, and their Application in Water Disinfection

5. Prof. Subhankar Karmakar, Environmental Science and Engineering Department: Precipitation extremes and urban flood management

Research Dissemination Awards

(Sr.No, Awardee, Department/Centre: Theme Title) 

1.      Prof. Hetu C. Sheth, Department of Earth Sciences: Monograph: A Photographic Atlas of Flood Basalt Volcanism; Springer, New York (2018), 363

2.      Prof. Parinda Vasa, Department of Physics: Strong light-matter interaction in quantum emitter/metal hybrid nanostructures; ACS Photonics 5(1) (2018), pp. 2-23

3.      Prof. Raghavan B. Sunoj, Department of Chemistry: Mechanistic Insights on Cooperative Catalysis through Computational Quantum Chemical Methods; ACS Catalysis. 5, (2015) 480−503

Research Achiever Awards

(Sr.No, Awardee, Department/Centre) 

1.      Prof. Pradip P. Kalbar, Centre for Urban Science and

2.      Prof. Shobhna Kapoor, Department of Chemistry

Prof. Varun Bhalerao, Department of Physics

Scroll up